.:HSTuners::

::Hondas Wanted::

Go Back   HSTuners > The Lounge Area > Shifting Gears - Off Topic Discussions
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 03-17-2003, 12:13 PM   #1
HondaTypeJ

U.S. marines And U.S. Army...I just might.

Well, just like the title says, I am seriously thinking about joining one of the 2. I was acutally going to join right after I graduated high school and do the buddy program with my best friend Juan...I ended up not doing it and he did. Well, he promised to stay in touch and he did and he is always telling me to seriously think about it (he's with the marines). And...I have. I have requested information in the mail, from both armed forces. And with all that has been going on lately, I really do want to make a difference and protect this country that I, as well as all of you love. I have serious potential in being a medic for one of the 2. I will keep you guys posted on what my ultimate decition may be. You guys are like a family and your opinion and support really do count.
Old 03-17-2003, 12:15 PM   #2
RU_Teg

I was thinking about joining the Marines after I graduate in June myself...Not sure If I'm going through with it but we'll see...anyway good luck on making your decision...
Old 03-17-2003, 02:29 PM   #3
ebpda9
Repost Wagon

good luck wirh your decison man. i thought anout koining bur i can't. well if i receive a draft notice from the roimanian army i gotta fly

ebpda9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2003, 02:31 PM   #4
HondaTypeJ

Thanks guys. Hondaman-iac you still have to report to the Romanian Army if drafted? Even though you live in the states?
Old 03-17-2003, 02:37 PM   #5
ebpda9
Repost Wagon

Quote:
Originally posted by HondaTypeJ
Thanks guys. Hondaman-iac you still have to report to the Romanian Army if drafted? Even though you live in the states?