::Hondas Wanted::

Go Back   HSTuners > The Lounge Area > Shifting Gears - Off Topic Discussions
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 09-18-2002, 07:48 PM   #1
fastasfoggy

bikes

anybody here have a sportbike? i have been drooling over my brothers friends bike for like two years...its a 99 gsxr 750 with low miles(5500) and is in perfect condition...i know the kid really well and i know he has taken good care of it and has never brought the front wheel up, or the rear...well anyway...he bought a cruiser, and is selling the bike....he just had a kid and had to buy a house.....buttttt this is a quick bike, and ive only had dirtbikes. has anyone here ever started with a 750? my plan was to buy it and take lessons at the local track, i got my license from the msf course, but this bike is so clean man everytime i see it i get that old feeling like i wanna jump on it and wreck it, no wait just ride it. and if you would be interested in the bike tell me too...its only 5500 which is a steallll its the last gixer with the dial guage for the speedometer( from what i hear)....thanks ive got pics too
Old 09-18-2002, 11:14 PM   #2
ebpda9
Repost Wagon

well i think 750 is a bit too much for starters. a 600 is more domestic, but still dangerous

ebpda9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2002, 12:16 AM   #3
94_AcCoRd_EX
Insomniac Moderator

Any sport bike is a lot to start with. You just need to take your time and learn to ride well. Don't get too cocky on the road, etc. An R6 is one of my fav's (though I don't even ride ). Still extremely fast though.

--Need hosting for your pics on HST? PM me...--
94_AcCoRd_EX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2002, 01:11 AM   #4
mylittlecivic

my brother n law had a honda crotch rrocket lol thats what they call it anyway it was lots of fun but now hes got it all torn apart so i havent got to ride on it in awhile, i'd like to get a dirt bike someday......

Quote: