::Hondas Wanted::

Go Back   HSTuners > Honda / Acura Cars > Civic/Del Sol
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 07-22-2002, 06:37 PM   #1
hoosier525

most power for least money

I just bought a 97 civic ex coupe (manual) and was wondering how i could get the most horseopower out of 1200 dollars. Any and all information would be appreciated seeing as how i am no expert. Thanks
Old 07-22-2002, 08:40 PM   #2
AzCivic

If you want to keep the stock engine then to get the most HP for the dollar Id get a AEM cold air intake(about. $200) and nitrous(about. $500) then you'll have 500 left for what ever else you want...maybe a short shifter(90-120bucks) and some lowering springs(not too low and not coil overs) and some good struts.
AzCivic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2002, 11:11 PM   #3
Fatal070

Intake , Header , Exhaust , and a Intake mannifold there yah go u should have enough money for that the best names to get are AEM Intake, Apexi Exhaust , DC header, Skunk2 intake mannafold there yah go
Old 07-23-2002, 02:27 AM   #4
AzCivic

Yeah thats a way you could go but for the most Hp for the dollar nitrous can't be beat. If you do everything right you shouldn't have any reliablity problems, although if you car is still under warrany you probably won't want in until the warranty runs out.
Old 07-23-2002, 11:40 AM   #5
Fatal070

my honda didn't give a S*it about the Exhaust or intake
Old 07-23-2002, 02:17 PM   #6
VieT916

Quote:
Originally posted by Fatal070

LOL! Mine didn't give a shit, either. Actually, it sounded like it was taking a shit.
Old 07-23-2002, 02:34 PM   #7
Fatal070

lol
Old 07-23-2002, 06:58 PM   #8
thermal
Banning Machine