.:HSTuners::

::Hondas Wanted::

Go Back   HSTuners > The Lounge Area > Shifting Gears - Off Topic Discussions > Battle of the Sexes
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 12-06-2003, 07:24 PM   #1
black95gs-t

Women and Military Men

Maybe y'all can help me with this one. As most of you already know, I am a Marine. Well I have had this one girlfriend for quite some time and within the last few months,(since I got back from Iraq) she has been, well, really bitchy. She tells me that she needs to be a priority in my life and that she feels I am neglecting her and that I spend too much time doing Marine things. My responce is always that she is a priority in my life just not the first one. There is no way for her to be the first priority in my life. My job has to be. If I am not good at my job, I don't get fired. Me and alot of other people get dead. I am always running or working out, or trying to learn new tactics, or ground combat skills in addition to the Marine Corps being a big Cluster F***. We often have our plans changed at the last minute and I don't have a chance to tell her until after whatever it is that we had to do is over. I have tried in vain to explain this to her, but am met with accusations of exaggeration, and just plain lying. We are going back this summer and are trying to fit a year worth of training into six months. we had a loooooooooooong schedule. Am I being unreasonable in asking for certain understandings when it comes to this? Please tell me if I am. I don't think so. But I could be completley wrong though. PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!!!!!!!!
J

"Hearts and minds gents.... And if that doesn't work, two in the heart and one in the mind."

"Life sucks.....so drop your pants and let the good times roll!" Mycivicjust8u
black95gs-t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2003, 10:26 PM   #2
Anotherslo1