.:HSTuners::

::Hondas Wanted::

Go Back   HSTuners > Honda / Acura Cars > Civic/Del Sol
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 03-06-2002, 10:05 AM   #1
20civic01

Need Recipes for low 15sec 2001 EX civics and 14sec!

I'm new to the import world all together and want a general idea of what it takes for a 2001 civic EX 5-speed to run low 15s and what more it takes to run mid 14s NATURALLY ASPIRATED. thanks
Old 03-06-2002, 10:22 AM   #2
Racing Rice
Project Combat Honda

Look into the Gude package.. http://www.gude.com

They make a head package the will probably do it for you easily..
Old 03-06-2002, 02:32 PM   #3
dukmahsik

gude suxors and if u really want to run 14s in ur car... put nos in it
Old 03-07-2002, 01:00 AM   #4
Maxvla

Quote:
Originally posted by dukmahsik
gude suxors and if u really want to run 14s in ur car... put nos in it

what part of naturally aspired do you not understand?
you don't need forced induction or nitrous to get 14's.
Old 03-07-2002, 07:18 AM   #5
Racing Rice
Project Combat Honda

You mean N2O is forced induction..?? j/p
Old 03-07-2002, 03:21 PM   #6
dukmahsik

uhhh

wat i meant was dont waste thousands of $$$ just to get to 14s NA... put it to better usage
Old 03-07-2002, 04:19 PM   #7
Mr Sleeper

f/i will get you there
Old 03-09-2002, 10:05 AM   #8
20civic01

I've owned a F/I car before. I know that a turbo will get you there. NOS $500 instant 14s. Supercharger will get you there too. this is old news.

I want to be able to beat a 5.0 running high 14s and tell him that it's Naturally Aspirated.

How can I do this.

We'll say that I'm going to do a DC header with full exhaust and AEM or Injen Intake.

What else can I do to put it in the mid 14s?
Old 03-10-2002, 12:50 PM   #9
dukmahsik

uhh