::Hondas Wanted::

Go Back   HSTuners > Tech Talk > Electronics/Sound/Security Systems
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 10-29-2002, 10:18 AM   #1
kidd_honda

need help install angel halo on 95 civic

man i bought this angel halo lights on ebay for my 95 honda civic and i have no clue how to install in my car. stupid sellers did not attach instructions on how to install it. i do not know a lot about the electrical crap in my car, i only now the mechanical ones. So please anyone can help me out. I'm a rookie racer who needs professional help.
Old 04-17-2003, 12:57 AM   #2
kidd_honda

Still no help...AGGGGGHHHH!!!!!

Still waiting!!!
Old 04-17-2003, 01:11 AM   #3
94_AcCoRd_EX
Insomniac Moderator

You've had them for 6 months and haven't installed them? Anyway, someone will be along to help, I dont know much about Civics

--Need hosting for your pics on HST? PM me...--
94_AcCoRd_EX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2003, 09:24 AM   #4
kidd_honda

thats cool

yeah i havent had time, but now i gots the time to mess with it still dont know how to hook up the provided harness.
Old 04-19-2003, 12:13 AM   #5
BrandonClaps

there should be only 2 wires, just tap into the parking light wire, or run a switch inline with the power wire
Old 04-19-2003, 12:15 AM   #6
TeriyakiBroccoli
5th Gear

he said it comes w/ a harness. I bought angel eyes off a dealer, and their harness was bogus, not to mention it didn't reach to the other headlamp, so i just went to autozone and wired it to a switch by myself.

everyone loves the turbizzim.
TeriyakiBroccoli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2003, 02:17 PM   #7
ripthesystem

any luck yet kidd?

there's a sort of walkthrough (no pics) over at Team Del Sol

Kind of a crappy walkthrough for a DelSol but a similar process I assume. I'm on my way out the door to try to install on my 95 Civic LX right now. I think I got the same crappy ones off eBay..