::Hondas Wanted::

Go Back   HSTuners > Honda / Acura Cars > Integra
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 09-23-2002, 05:55 PM   #1
sean5650

Just Bought 94 Integra LS

Hey everyone I just got a 1994 Integra LS. I dont know alot about cars yet. I guess you could say Im new to the scene. But anwyas..I wanna modify my car for street racing...any suggestions on where to start
Old 09-23-2002, 06:06 PM   #2
crx swap

Intake..header...exaust would be a good start....
Old 09-23-2002, 06:10 PM   #3
sean5650

any suggestions on brands and stuff? dont mean to be a dumbass abut this but I am
Old 09-23-2002, 06:35 PM   #4
Wren57

Heh your question is like so many Ive seen before... basically Sean, it depends on all kinds of things... well not really... it depends on how much cash u got and how fast you wanna go... if you got loads of cash, overbore/resleeve the block, full engine rebuild with JE pistons, Crower rods, skunk2 valvetrain, Skunk2 Cams/camshafts, etc... then add a turbo and crank the boost... dont forget suspension though, because it is just as important as the power... without good suspension you could be making 1200fwhp and get very little of that to the ground... anyways yeah, let us know how much you wanna spend and we will let you know how to spend it
Old 09-23-2002, 07:02 PM   #5
sean5650

well this is going to be a very long term project.....so spending...not realy a limit....but just for and idea...im 17 right now and im pullin in about 200 a week average.....(plus ill be going to college soon) nut anyways....yeah thats the money issue....i was thinking maybe saving up for a SPOON engine but i ehard hte waiitng list is like 3 years....and also...my only limit is the car has to stay street legal
Old 09-23-2002, 07:23 PM   #6
Krow