.:HSTuners::

::Hondas Wanted::

Go Back   HSTuners > The Lounge Area > Shifting Gears - Off Topic Discussions > For The Geek In You
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 01-02-2003, 04:34 PM   #1
armyguy5
3rd Gear

wireless? u like?

well i just went and bought a Wireless Access point, PCI Wireless ethernet card, and a PCMCIA ethernet card...it's 802.11b and will have it up when i get back to texas.....I got the whole system for just under 200 dollars......i've never used it before and hopefully will be nice...anyone here have wireless??? and if soo how do u like it?

chris
  • Cold Air Intake, Front Strut Bar, MTX Thunder 6000 10", Gunmetal Altezza Tail Lights, Short Throw Shifter, Factory Side Skirts and Rear lip, JDM front Lip, Thermal R&D stealth exhaust, 16" Rota Slipstreams in Bronze, Alpine CD/MP3/WMA/XM RADIO, Legacy L7M in car video
armyguy5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2003, 04:49 PM   #2
a96710

I have a wireless system. I like it. Never had any problems with it, signal etc
a96710 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2003, 05:08 PM   #3
insomniac_91

wireless?
Old 01-02-2003, 05:09 PM   #4
TeriyakiBroccoli
5th Gear

I found my connection to be a lot slower when I had the wireless access point hooked up to my computer (I was only about 20 ft away from the hub)

everyone loves the turbizzim.
TeriyakiBroccoli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2003, 06:31 PM   #5
a96710

I have to do it wireless...gotta ton of cables already runnin through the livingroom.
a96710 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2003, 06:41 PM   #6
drdingo21

Quote:
Originally posted by TeriyakiBroccoli
I found my connection to be a lot slower when I had the wireless access point hooked up to my computer (I was only about 20 ft away from the hub)
Most of the brand name stuff is pretty good about keeping a nice speedy connection. Howerver some of the lower and cheaper models suck, not matter how close you are to the switch or hub.