.:HSTuners::

::Hondas Wanted::

Go Back   HSTuners > The Lounge Area > Shifting Gears - Off Topic Discussions > Battle of the Sexes
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 02-27-2002, 10:26 PM   #1
SpongeBobFastCar

Meeting Good People

I hope this is an appropriate question to post in here... if not, cut me some slack...the forum is new and I'm still learning the ropes.

Okay, so on to my question:
I am currently single - I broke up with my last gf around 6 months ago (we had only been dating for around a year). My question is this: What are some good ways you all have found to meet quality people ... I am not into the bar scene (as far as ways to meet people).... I wouldn't date any of my friends' friends (if that makes sense).

What are some good ways that you have found?

SpongeBob.
Old 02-27-2002, 10:29 PM   #2
Racing Rice
Project Combat Honda

I know this sounds really dumb, but dont try....

Heres why..

Most of the time when you try, you tend to try to hard. Which can sometimes lead to a bad first impression or worse. Im telling you. This best way to find someone is just go on with your life and it will come to you when you least expect it.
Old 02-27-2002, 10:29 PM   #3
ebpda9
Repost Wagon

yahoo personals, www.date.com, www.friendfinder.com

ebpda9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2002, 10:32 PM   #4
SpongeBobFastCar

Quote:
Originally posted by Racing Rice
I know this sounds really dumb, but dont try....

Heres why..

Most of the time when you try, you tend to try to hard. Which can sometimes lead to a bad first impression or worse. Im telling you. This best way to find someone is just go on with your life and it will come to you when you least expect it.

You know, this isn't the first time I have heard this. And I do believe there's some truth to it. It is just hard at times - especially when you want it to happen so baddly *sigh* It kind of goes along with the saying 'hurry up and wait'...

Thanks for the input!
SB