::Hondas Wanted::

Go Back   HSTuners > The Lounge Area > Kill Stories
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 02-21-2003, 08:56 PM   #1
HondaTypeJ

Please read this...SERIOUS!

I posted this a while back, months and months ago. I think it should be read amongst you guys again. Please take it seriously: Whats up. OK, here is a story that made me pretty sad and makes me re-think about street racing. As you all know (or maybe you don't), I am an Emgergency Medical Technician and work for American Medical Response. Anyway, I was working the graveyard shift last night, and as my partner and I are driving along in our rig, we get a call. "EMS unit 12 respond to 1425 Fairfax blvd. Possible TC (traffic collition), no other information given, response code 3". So off we go and our ETA is about 5 min. As I come up to the scene in the distance I see 3 import racers (2 Hondas and and Integra). One Honda went head on into a street lamp pole. The other Honda hit up on the curb and slammed into a local business (a wall, not glass), and the Integra slammed right into the back of a parked car. So as I am comming up to the scene I am thinking, "Dude, we have a triage situation here." And I had never responded to a triage call before...everything that I knew about it was taught and trained to me. So I get out (after calling for addition units and advanced life support) and my partner tells me to check on the Honda that hit the business (it looked the worse), I get over there and I have 2 passengers. 1 female and 1 male aprox. 17-18. After checking vitals, etc I called for my partner over to help me with spinal immobilization. After getting them set, I ask my partner about the other cars, he tells me "They are both empty." I was like "what?" Aparently the other Honda and Integra bailed. I went over and checked the inside of the Honda, looking for a clue to maybe associate with an injury. There was an amount of blood on the seats and dash, but that was about