HSTuners

HSTuners (http://www.hstuners.com/forums/index.php)
-   Wheels, Tires, Suspension, and Brakes (http://www.hstuners.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=21)
-   -   toe-in/camper (http://www.hstuners.com/forums/showthread.php?t=15079)

A_D 05-05-2003 09:59 AM

toe-in/camper

i just recently bought a 97 accord SE, and i want to lower it, most likely using adjustable coil overs. Do you think i should just get the adjustable springs or should i get the whole true coilover set?
I'm pretty new to this, so what price range am i looking at that is reasonable?
And for my real question, i know that if you don't adjust your toe-in and camper, you're gonna eat up tires pretty quick. but i'm not exactly sure where these parts are and how to adjust them. any help would be appreciated. thanks in advance.

Racing Rice 05-05-2003 10:27 AM

toe-in/camber (I was camping this weekend..;))

Just messing with you..

Anyway.. You should look into kits like Koni coilovers. They are true coilovers that dont cost an arm and a leg. They should give you a quality ride without killing the check book. How much are you looking to spend on suspension? What are your goals (everyday driving, auto-x, show... )

A_D 05-05-2003 10:32 AM

hahaha i can't beleive i spelled all of those with a p
oh well fuggit.

my car is gonna be an everyday driver but eventually i think i might do some more mods on it and make it show worthy. right now i want to replace the suspension and lower it for sure. just looks so much damn better. i wanna get the adjustable ones because the roads here are pretty sketchy in parts, but if i feel like mobbin, i can just go under it and lower it. ya know?

Racing Rice 05-05-2003 10:39 AM

I understand..