PDA

View Full Version : acura integra

peckerwood180
06-17-2002, 07:28 PM
im just about to get my liscence and i wants some ideas for a 2001 integra. what should i look into befor i start spending some cash on stuff i dont need
anything at all thanks.

integraboy18
06-18-2002, 12:30 AM
I have a 95 GSR and the first thing I did was lower it. I got H&R race springs and they slammed the hell out of the car. It all depends on what you want. Do you want to be fast or look good? I went with going fast. There is alot of basic bolt-on parts you can get pretty cheap that actually help. I have been doing this for a few years so if you want any other advice or help just ask and I will let you in on all I know. Good luck with your car.rob
integraboy18@aol.com

C's 94 InTeGrA
06-22-2002, 06:28 PM
Do simple stuff like get clear corners and maybe change ur tail lights to alltezza's. Or prehaps go and put a nice system in it and wont cost ya a arm and a leg. Then go for some kool rims or if u want power then u can do ur intake, headers, and exhaust. or later on if u want more power do supercharger or trubo.

Integra221
07-05-2002, 12:26 PM
I would go with AEM CAI, DC Sports JDM 4-1 header, and what ever exhaust you want. Then if you really want power screw turbo send your head away and get it fully rebuilt. Thats low 14's easy.

onlyNls
07-11-2002, 06:52 AM
Umm i'd say lowering too, handling's very important. What's the point of making the car fast if you can't handle it. OEM suspension isn't that great (Unless your getting a Type R ). So i'd go with suspension first, also car looks good slammed.

Acura_Dude#1
08-05-2002, 07:53 PM
You could go with a bodykit and some rims for a unique change, and definately cold air intake, exhaust and headers. Something like these (http://www.autosportz.com/bodykits.htm)

Integra221
10-07-2002, 08:31 AM
Originally posted by onlyNls