PDA

View Full Version : New to Tegs...

JDock
01-18-2002, 11:02 PM
Hey sup guys, well I just wanna say hi and stuff. I'm new to the integra crowd, I used to drive a nice little 2k2 Civic Coupe 5-Spd with basic mods, till it got stolen because I parked it in a dark alley... my back yard... Well yeh, I'm startin in on the Integra's now, and I was wonderin on where I should start? I don't get the entire difference between the LS, RS, GS, LSS, but I know probbaly stock the GS-R would possibly be a nice bet, but I was wondering if there is any trouble with them? Yeh, well, I would just like a little info on it. I'm going for mainly performance, and style also, I'm not some hardcore racer tryin to be faster than anyone else, I just want a nice ride that can handle its own... Thanks for all the help guys.

tightteg52
01-19-2002, 12:45 AM
Originally posted by JDock
Hey sup guys, well I just wanna say hi and stuff. I'm new to the integra crowd, I used to drive a nice little 2k2 Civic Coupe 5-Spd with basic mods, till it got stolen because I parked it in a dark alley... my back yard... Well yeh, I'm startin in on the Integra's now, and I was wonderin on where I should start? I don't get the entire difference between the LS, RS, GS, LSS, but I know probbaly stock the GS-R would possibly be a nice bet, but I was wondering if there is any trouble with them? Yeh, well, I would just like a little info on it. I'm going for mainly performance, and style also, I'm not some hardcore racer tryin to be faster than anyone else, I just want a nice ride that can handle its own... Thanks for all the help guys.

Well the integra is a great platform for what your looking for considering your goals i woul say a gsr w/ i/e and a drop of about 2" is perfect for you but the whole difference thing is kinda hard to explain do to factory options but i will do my best. on the 3rd gen 94+

RS: base model manual door locks manual windows no sunrof side mirrors are black