PDA

View Full Version : Need help replacing my rotors and brake pads!

jsmith
03-18-2003, 10:35 PM
Hey guys,

Well, as you can read from above, I think my rotors are all messed up and must be really worn out because my steering wheel shakes so much when I brake!:mad:

I talked to a friend and he said he changed his rotors himself and it wasn't that difficult. He also got new brake pads just in case. Well the thing is that I am completely new to this so I have no idea what to do or where to begin with!:confused:

I really want to do this by myself and not spend $200 on a shop! Please! I really really would appreciate some advice or any website that can be helpful. Thanks!!!:)

Leets
03-19-2003, 09:27 PM