PDA

View Full Version : Don't call me rice becuase I am uneducated. ;)

KwikR6
11-08-2001, 12:54 PM
Alright turbo guys. I am really new to the import scene (started may 2001) and I don't really know much about turbo's. I understand how they work sorta and I am reading more and more about it. Thanks to HS and you guys. But what I really need to know is...what does all the numbers mean on a turbo T3, T4, T84252058265HGN3248T??? I don't know and I am konfused. I know you can answer my questions. So that's why I ask. Thanks.

Racing Rice
11-08-2001, 01:04 PM
Originally posted by dereks civic
Alright turbo guys. I am really new to the import scene (started may 2001) and I don't really know much about turbo's. I understand how they work sorta and I am reading more and more about it. Thanks to HS and you guys. But what I really need to know is...what does all the numbers mean on a turbo T3, T4, T84252058265HGN3248T??? I don't know and I am konfused. I know you can answer my questions. So that's why I ask. Thanks.

Thats a damn good question.. but Im going to let the pros answer it..;)

Boosted3g
11-08-2001, 01:44 PM
T3 and T4 are famlies of turbos. They share common parts and other similar characteristics like size. Basically think of them as a series and each series is represented by a different number. Not everything will have a "T" in from of it. For instance my personal favorite is a 60-1, way cool turbo with plenty of go fast potential.

KwikR6
11-08-2001, 01:50 PM
Sooooo basically what your saying is it's kinda like a civic. SI, EX, DX, CX. Each has different things about it, and each one goes faster or slower?

Boosted3g
11-08-2001, 01:54 PM